How do I back up my information?
This update was designed to simply upgrade the operating system of the device while leaving certain types of user data intact. This user data includes pictures, videos, and contacts. Certain settings, such as wallpaper and ringtone assignments, may be reset back to factory default. To be safe, it is best practice to always back up all data and assume that everything will be lost.
Below you will find options to backup contacts, messages and help to reinstall third party applications.
Note: When you sync to your Google Gmail and Exchange Mail accounts, you are backing up your information. Google Gmail and Exchange Mail information on your device including contacts are stored remotely on the Google and Microsoft Exchange server.